Happy Thanksgiving!

images (7)For all things, big and small,
For kindnesses, for smiles that are shared,
For memories and moments that
forever live on.

For sunny mornings and rainy nights,
For blessings, for unexpected joys,
For gifts and talents I can use
to make the world a better place.

For strength, for courage and wisdom,
For compassion, for hope,
For vision and faith when
I am lost along the way.

For those I love,  and for those I have lost,
For those I do not yet know,
For the light in my son’s eyes and his laughter
that make my life worthwhile.

For waking, for sleeping,
For work, for moments of sweet peace,
For all the things I have and the things long gone,
I offer humble thanks.

Leave a Reply

