MAD MAX VS. MARVEL! My Unhealthy Fascination With Stuff Blowing Up

First post on a blog you all should check out. 🙂 It’s all about explosions, alpha maleness and car chases…

Monsters, and Madmen, and Robots Who Fight Monsters...Oh My!

I admit that I am a guy. A dude. A mannn. A man in the fully grip of manly manhood. As a manly man guy, I freely admit that I enjoy watching shit blow up, violence, and non-stop car chases in which there is violence and shit blowing up. There is art and then there is A R T: HELLS YEAH! The first enlightens you— somewhere along the way you might learn a little something about yourself and life. The second makes your eyes bleed and pulverizes your brains to mush with ONE POINT TWENTY-ONE GIGAWATTS of Dolby Digital sound.

I’m an eyes bleeding, mushy brained sort of guy. Sue me.

Too many guys seem to live in denial of their essential guyness wheit comes to movies these days. Very often we accompany (dragged, really, dragged) our significant others to films that are the eternal themes of perky starlet…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a Reply

