Silly Love Songs – Three New Ones For Your Summer Romance Playlist

You know, if summer romance is on your radar this year.

I happen to be a sucker for a well written, sweetly sung ballad, so I thought I’d share these with you guys, you know, in case any of you are, too.

This one is from the movie Begin Again and was nominated for a 2014 Best Song Oscar.  I just love it. It’s called “Lost Stars”

The opening goes…(in the version Keira Knightley sings during the movie)

Please don’t see just a girl caught up in dreams and fantasies.
Please see me reaching out for someone I can’t see.
Take my hand, let’s see where we wake up tomorrow.

“The One” by Kodaline is a more traditional love song and is pretty perfect for a summer wedding. Goopy? Yes, but come on, I’d swoon to a puddle hearing this said by the right person:

Life
It’s easy to be scared of.
With you I am prepared for
What is yet to come.

‘Cause our two
Hearts will make it easy
Joining up the pieces
Together making one.

The last one…the best, is like getting a surprise Valentine. “Peace” by OAR struck me completely when I first heard it. I saved it for last, because I think it’s perfect. 🙂

I just wanna make you laugh
I just wanna see that smile
Babe, we’re only here, oh, for a little while
I just wanna hold you till we fall asleep
I want love, I want us, I want you, I want me, I want peace

2 thoughts on “Silly Love Songs – Three New Ones For Your Summer Romance Playlist

Leave a Reply

