God, I Wish I Wrote This! – When Movies And Real Life Collide

About Time comes from the writer/director of Love Actually,  Four Weddings and A Funeral (two of my favorite movies ever…) and Notting Hill.  All of those films have moments of realistic clarity, but About Time with it’s fantastic premise, showcases a very sweet and to me, honest romantic relationship as well.  The movie itself is well worth watching – catch it on HBO if you can.

This is my favorite, favorite scene:

I love this scene because it’s a completely mundane event in the shared life of two people, but it’s hilarious, too.

Which is how such a moment should be in real life. 🙂

One thought on “God, I Wish I Wrote This! – When Movies And Real Life Collide

Leave a Reply

