*Peeks* Hi, Everyone….Have You Missed Me?? What I’ve Been Up To Lately….

So, some of you may have wondered where I’ve been lately.

Well, guess what?
pumpkinYes, I’m back.

Truthfully, I never actually left. I’ve been reading blogs and not commenting or writing my own blog, which was bad, I know.  Life always has a great way of pulling me away from writing. It makes me (and the characters in my fiction) mute. Something clicks the “Nothing You Say Or Think Is Important Enough to Share” button and a steel door slams down in the creative writing section of my brain.

But, where a steel door closes, a window of visual creative expression opens or at least I hope it opened.

This is 1985. Don't judge me. The outfit was awful, the hair was bad and that camera was about useless, though I didnt' know it at the time.

This is 1985. Don’t judge me. The outfit was awful, the hair was bad and that camera was about useless, though I didn’t know it at the time.

I’ve always loved photography, even though I was very, very intimidated by the whole developing/dark room process. So, my early pictures are really bad and no, there are very few and none scanned to share. (YAY!)   Eventually, I left film cameras behind and embraced digital photography and my pictures improved. Later on, there was a point where I would throw up my hands and actually declare “Photoshop HATES me!!” and meant it.

Lately, though, I’ve been giving the photography thing another shot and aided by my iPhone6, an uneasy truce with Photoshop and it’s host of apps, it’s been fun.

Distracting.

Productive.

So productive that I decided to share my teeny portfolio with the world, in the hopes that maybe I could sell some and buy a better camera than my iPhone .  I’ll share some here, too, because I haven’t written anything in awhile and you all deserve a little show and tell. These aren’t full resolution images – just samples. Better images are at the link above. I am open to comments…but be nice, I’m delicate…

(not really, yes, I am, no…yes…)

summer sky

Summer Sky

roadside

Roadside

red, white and blue

Red, White And Blue – September 11, 2015

pecan rolls

Pecan Rolls

fairy tale sky

Fairy Tale Sky

divide

Divide

ashen

Ashen

alabaster

Alabaster

After The Rain

After The Rain

girl in red dress

Girl In Red Dress

happy accident

Happy Accident

9 thoughts on “*Peeks* Hi, Everyone….Have You Missed Me?? What I’ve Been Up To Lately….

Leave a Reply

